→ March 2014 Goals

IMG_1317

These were my goals for February:
Read
Didn’t finish a book, but I am actively reading Shell Game by Carol O’Connell; one chapter a night.

Pass inspection
Wham, bam, totally passed! Except somehow all of my paperwork went missing… so I can’t submit it… so I can’t start my business yet. Such is my life.

Bake and take pictures
I made a banana bread and a peanut butter pie! Took pictures of both.

Set up Kitsch Cait and Kitsch Vixen
I’m still sorting things out, but my main focus of this goal was to make this post, and I did, so hooray!

Make a list of places/things to do while living in Japan
I’ve started one with my husband. So far we have, like, five things, but that’s better than nothing!

Meet a new person
I got my hair done a little over a week ago, and the woman who did it is super nice. I’ll definitely go back to her in the future and maybe even see if she’s available to hang out.

→ Do something special with my husband
Nope. This didn’t happen.


→ Finish transferring all of my music to my new computer
Ugh, what a painful and tedious process. I got a Macbook Pro for my Anniversary/Valentine’s Day/tax refund present and I need to get all of my music from my desktop (a PC) onto it pretty soon. I signed up for ADrive.com because Dropbox was taking forever and didn’t give me much room for storage, plus I got a free month. Ideally, I’d like to finish before my free month is up.

→ Find my paperwork or request a copy of the inspection paper and refill out the other forms
Although I had everything all ready for my husband to send up his chain of command, he can no longer do it because the paperwork seems to have just vanished. It’s not where I put it and I’ve looked everywhere else. I like to believe that I’m very organized when it comes to important things, so I was devastated when I went to hand over my papers to the hubby and there was nothing there to hand over.

→ Practice hooping… a lot
As of right now, I can’t do anything except halos, but I’ve only been at it for three days! I really want to be able to do more than 5 waist hooping revolutions by April. I’ll either be doing 15 minutes or an hour a day, but I’ll take a day off if the bruising gets bad. I’m super excited to be able to hoop! I’ve already bought my second one!

→ Get into a routine
My husband is back on the dreaded night schedule. That means I get to choose whether I want to do it with him and have weird, sporadic hours or not do it and only have a several hours to spend with my husband on his days off and maybe one or two hours to spend with him on work days. I had decided that I didn’t want to sleep past 0900, but what I really want is to wake up by 0600. If I can’t get into a (day) routine by the end of March, I’ll go on night’s with my husband.

→ Do the stretches from physical therapy every other day (at least)
I just had my second appointment with the base’s physical therapist and boy did she give me SO MANY more stretches to do. I’m half excited and half overwhelmed, but I know that I don’t need to do every single stretch every single day. I’ll be making up a schedule for them this month. I can’t wait to not have constant back pain.

What are your goals for this coming month?


♥ Kitsch VixenFacebook Bloglovin Twitter Instagram Pinterest Tumblr 

6 thoughts on “→ March 2014 Goals

  1. Hula hooping! Yay! When I first got my hula hoop last year, it took me a week to be able to keep it up. Now I can hula hoop for up to 40 minutes without dropping the hoop. I’ve been lazy lately so I’ve been trying to get into the swing of things and hoop everyday.

    • Yesterday was more successful, probably because I was only hooping with in my undies. XD I definitely have hope for further improvement! Good luck on your goal. :)

    • Ugh. The only place I kept it was in a notebook that I was using for other baking business related things. I took it out a few times, but I always put it back when I was done.

      It’s not so awesome right now. More frustrating, really, but it will get easier and way more awesome with time. :D

  2. I hate it when paperwork goes missing. Especially when its important. Hopefully it’ll turn up soon.

Leave a Reply

