→ April 2014 Goals

heathers, heathers the musical, off-broadway, musical, cult classic, reproduction
source

March Goals:
Finish transferring all of my music to my new computer
Yes. Thank goodness! I got it all done before my free trial was up. I transferred my photos as well.

Find my paperwork or request a copy of the inspection paper and refill out the other forms
I went back to Preventative Medicine and got the inspection paper again. I wanted to get all of the paperwork done and handed in to the Housing Office so they can sign off and transfer everything to Legal, but Ryan needed to send the paperwork up his chain of command with a chit just saying that I’m starting my own business. So, the paperwork was sitting in Security (his section) for several days before it bounced back because I didn’t have one of the papers notarized, which I thought would happen once everything got to legal, but apparently not. So we had to go to legal and get it notarized and now it’s all going back up his chain of command. Who knows when I’ll be able to start my business.

→ Practice hooping… a lot
I practiced a bit, but not as much as I would have liked. I get frustrated after a few minutes. Ugh.

Get into a routine
Finally! My therapist wrote his dissertation on sleep, so he knows a whole lot about it. We decided that I would work on Sleep Restriction Therapy and right now we’re finding my optimal sleep time. I’m almost up to nine hours though and if I get there he wants to request a sleep study to make sure everything is okay with me. I’m mostly terrified going out in town and I’m about 100% positive that I would have to go to a doctor’s office out in town for it. Plus, stay overnight hooked up to machines… so… not a fan.

→ Do the stretches from physical therapy every other day (at least)
Nope. Not even once. And I’m sure that all of the pain I have is all my fault cos I should be doing a bunch of stretches that I’m not doing.


April Goals:
→ Participate in Camp NaNoWriMo
I’ve only every done NaNoWriMo, and normally I’m researching a ton instead of actually writing so I’d like to take advantage of the April Camp to do research and then maybe use July’s to accomplish an outline so I can actually write during NaNoWriMo.

→ Practice and master airbrushing and doing makeup
On the 26th, I’m doing my first ever photo shoot as a makeup artist and it’s an all-day event with upwards of 10 models. I’ve never worked on anyone else but myself so it’s definitely going to be outside of my comfort zone. I have two friends that said they’d be guinea pigs, but one is out of the area for the first two weeks at least and the other is super busy with her business. Either way, I should probably at least practice on myself.

→ Do my stretches from physical therapy
I’m in pain and I need to start doing my stretches. Pretty self-explanatory.

→ Clean and organize
My apartment is a mess. On top of that, Ryan and I want to move the cats’ litter box to a closet, move my makeup area into our spare bedroom, clean out and organize our hall closet, put away laundry, and probably a million other things.

→ Finish Crime School
I’m about half way through so it shouldn’t be super difficult to finish.

→ Try out some new baking recipes
If I ever get my paperwork back and where it needs to go, I’d like to have more than a few recipes to rely on. Plus, I need to bake more.

What are your goals for this coming month?


♥ Kitsch VixenFacebook Bloglovin Twitter Instagram Pinterest Tumblr 

3 thoughts on “→ April 2014 Goals

  1. Hula hooping how fun! So cool about the makeup job too – I’m sure you’ll do great! Is your sleep patterns that you sleep too much? I definitely have that problem, I wish I could get down to eight hours. I used to sleep excessively and found out I was B12 deficient but now that’s taken care of I think I just love sleep :P

Leave a Reply

